Bringing Property Risk, Insights, Strategy & Markets to Light

Connect with leaders in commercial real estate lending and property due diligence at PRISM 2020. This is where we come together to shed light on breakthrough business perspectives and the latest technologies. Over two days, we’ll bring the future of our industry into clear focus through conversations and collaboration. And with extensive opportunities to network, learn, and share insights, it’s your opportunity to add deeper dimension to your expertise and see new possibilities.


Celebrate the gems in our industry with a PRISM 2020 award. These one-of-a-kind awards shine a light on the creativity, innovation, service, and achievement of professionals making a difference in the property risk management industry. This is where we acknowledge expertise and elevate those making a real difference. Congratulations to this year’s award winners!

Industry Hall of Fame Award

Honors an individual for career contribution to the industry and to the community. This individual will be recognized for years of commendable service, leadership and dedication to improving the industry. Known as the most prestigious PRISM Award, the Hall of Fame recognizes an outstanding individual who, through his/her exceptional work and achievements, has made a significant contribution to the industry and earned the respect of their peers in the field.

Technology Innovation Award: Lender Risk Management

Recognizes a financial institution that utilizes technological innovation within their internal team to advance how the bank assesses, manages and minimizes property risk. This institution is expanding the boundaries of what is possible by adopting new approaches of accessing, assimilating and processing property risk information in their commercial real estate portfolios.

Technology Innovation Award:

Recognizes an environmental due diligence firm that embraces technology that goes above and beyond standard industry practice. This firm has demonstrated success in pushing the envelope and challenging historical norms with a cutting-edge process that improves the efficiency of property risk management for their clients.

Industry Influencer

Recognizes an outstanding individual who promotes the industry and improves visibility of risk management through education and public relations. This individual shines outside of their environmental firm or financial institution with a demonstrated commitment to championing the industry as a whole and the understanding of property risk management in the field.

Developing Leaders Award

Highlights an up-and-coming risk management or due diligence professional with less than ten years of experience in the field for his/her valued contribution and commitment to the industry. The award will be presented to a rising industry professional who has demonstrated impressive achievement in any of the areas of leadership, visibility, professional competency or industry involvement in the early stage of his/her career.

Courage in Leadership Award

Honors a business leader working in the property risk management field who has made tremendous impacts on his/her organization or financial institution through courageous leadership. The winner is one who has demonstrated a genuine, vested interested in driving his/her team to achieve success. Examples may include hosting an off-site teambuilding initiative, implementing a new workplace practice, redesigning a workspace or adopting a unique employee incentive program.

Outstanding Project Award

Honors an environmental due diligence firm or financial institution for its involvement in a particular project, loan, deal or redevelopment project that deserves recognition. Entries will be judged on how they stand out compared to other applications in this award category. Nominations may involve any of a wide variety of projects, including an innovative approach to risk management, a high-profile project in a particular metro, noteworthy collaboration with other industry players, etc.


Each winner receives a jewel-quality PRISM trophy, engraved with the winner’s name. One of the goals of the PRISM Awards is to promote and elevate the achievements of innovators across the industry. Therefore, to add further impact to the winning professionals/organizations, LightBox will provide your organization with support for your own press release distribution. Further recognition of winners includes attention in LightBox’s publications, press releases, on LightBox’s website and outside industry publications. Your organization will be recognized via multiple avenues for making an important contribution in raising the level of professionalism in the industry.


The awards nomination process requires completion of an on-line entry form including the opportunity to provide supporting documentation. PRISM Awards are open to all professionals in the property risk management field who may nominate themselves—or another qualified professional/firm. Applications are reviewed and judged by an independent, third party consultant, the Zweig Group, a firm with an established history of running recognized awards programs for the architecture, engineering and environmental consulting industries.