PRISM Awards Celebrate Excellence

The 6th annual PRISM awards will shine the light of recognition on creativity, influence, innovation, and leadership. In addition to the traditional Hall of Fame, Industry Influencer, Courage in Leadership, Technology Innovation and Developing Leaders awards, we added the Social Impact Award to honor a firm that made a meaningful impact to address COVID-19 response, diversity, environmental justice or other urgent societal needs. Nominate your firm or a colleague!

Don’t wait! The Zweig Group is now accepting nominations until Monday, August 2, 2021.

Industry Hall of Fame Award

Honors an individual for career contribution to the industry and to the community. This individual will be recognized for years of commendable service, leadership, and dedication to improving the industry. Known as the most prestigious PRISM Award, the Hall of Fame recognizes an outstanding individual who has made a significant contribution to the industry through his/her exceptional work and achievements and earned the respect of their peers in the field.

Developing Leaders Award

Highlights an up-and-coming risk management or due diligence professional with less than ten years of experience in the field for his/her valued contribution and commitment to the industry. The award will be presented to a rising industry professional who has demonstrated impressive achievement in any of the areas of leadership, visibility, professional competency, or industry involvement in the early stage of his/her career.

Industry Influencer

Recognizes an outstanding individual who promotes the industry and improves visibility of risk management through education and public relations. This individual shines outside of their environmental firm or financial institution with a demonstrated commitment to championing the industry as a whole and the understanding of property risk management in the field.

Technology Innovation Award

Recognizes an environmental due diligence firm or financial institution that embraces technology that goes above and beyond standard industry practice. This firm/institution has demonstrated success in pushing the envelope and challenging historical norms with a cutting-edge process that improves the efficiency of property risk management for their clients, borrowers or technical staff.

Courage in Leadership Award

Honors a business leader working in the property risk management field who has made tremendous impacts on his/her organization or financial institution through courageous leadership. The winner is one who has demonstrated a genuine, vested interest in driving his/her team to achieve success. Examples may include hosting an off-site teambuilding initiative, implementing a new workplace practice, redesigning a workspace, or adopting a unique employee incentive program.

Social Impact Award

Honors a firm that has made an impact in a specific, meaningful way by mobilizing resources to meet an urgent need, including addressing the inequities exacerbated by the pandemic. Nominations may pertain to COVID-19 response activities, diversity, environmental justice, broadband access, and other avenues for making a measurable, unselfish social impact. This award will recognize the firm that has stepped out of their area of focus and risen up for the greater good.


Each winner receives a jewel-quality PRISM trophy, engraved with the winner’s name. One of the goals of the PRISM Awards is to promote and elevate the achievements of innovators across the industry. Therefore, to add further impact to the winning professionals/organizations, LightBox will provide your organization with support for your own press release distribution. Further recognition of winners includes attention in LightBox’s publications, press releases, on LightBox’s website and outside industry publications. Your organization will be recognized via multiple avenues for making an important contribution in raising the level of professionalism in the industry.


The awards nomination process requires completion of an on-line entry form including the opportunity to provide supporting documentation. PRISM Awards are open to all professionals in the property risk management field who may nominate themselves—or another qualified professional/firm. Applications are reviewed and judged by an independent, third party consultant, the Zweig Group, a firm with an established history of running recognized awards programs for the architecture, engineering and environmental consulting industries.